Shop
Customer Reviews
YOUNG FLORAL DESIGNS
Local Deer Lake, NL florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5 stars. (136 reviews)
Date: Jul 06, 2019
Name:

State/Province: NL

Prompt delivery! Excellent service!
Date: Jul 05, 2019
Name:

State/Province: NS

Beautiful arrangement
Date: May 28, 2019
Name:

State/Province: NL

Great service! My Step Mom loved her mother’s day arrangement. ❤️
Date: May 24, 2019
Name:

State/Province: NT

I live in the NWT, and have used the services provided by Young's Florial shop quite often. all the staff are very helpful and kind, when my Dad passed and I wanted specific arrangements for occasions like Fathers Day and Christmas for his resting place she was so caring and helpful which made such a difficult time better. Thank you for all you do!!
Sharron's Reply:
Date: May 24, 2019, 11:36 am

Thank you kindly, we really appreciate the great review and experience. We hope you and your family are well!
Date: May 13, 2019
Name:

State/Province: NL

Ordered flowers and chocolate covered brownies for my mom for Mother’s Day. My mother received her flowers which were beautiful but no brownies. I paid for them so I expected they would be delivered as well. Not overly impressed, not that they were expensive but I did pay for them so it would of been nice if my mom got to enjoy them.
Sharron's Reply:
Date: May 13, 2019, 11:14 am

Hi!! Please call us so we can either refund your order or send her her delicious treat!! So sorry for this mishap and thank you so much for your order!! ????
Sharron's Reply:
Date: May 13, 2019, 11:15 am

Sorry!! That wasn’t supposed to be question marks there and I don’t know how to edit!!
Date: Apr 10, 2019
Name:

State/Province: AB

We order the Bittersweet Evening funeral arrangement was guaranteed a delivery of 2 pm on Wednesday. It did not get here for 2 but 7 and no one called us. Then what we received had no irises, gerberas or hydrangeas as advertised. We are sorely disappointed with what was prepared as it did not look like anything near the picture on the website. Please use other florists in the area. This was terrible and very upsetting.
Sharron's Reply:
Date: Apr 10, 2019, 7:59 pm

Pamela, I am very sorry for the disappointment you have experienced. It wasn’t my intention to upset anyone. Shipping and timing are often an issue as we relay on outside province for our product. I should have called to inform you of the delay and substitutions of flowers, as sometimes they do apply. I will credit your credit card a full refund in the morning. Sincerely, Sharron
Date: Mar 20, 2019
Name:

State/Province: ON

Have used Young on a few occasions now, and never disappointed. On one occasion they had a bouquet delivered for me within an hour...amazing service, beautiful arrangements, and wonderful personal touches. It's obvious that Sharron and her staff take great care with each and every floral design they touch.
Date: Mar 04, 2019
Name:

State/Province: NL

I used your online ordering service and found it to be very easy to navigate and i am sure i will use it again in the near future. Thank you
Date: Jan 25, 2019
Name:

State/Province: AB

I just have to say how happy I am with your arrangement you prepared for my mother in law's birthday. She is so happy with it and is just raving about how lovely everything is and how fresh the fruit is. I'm so happy to have found you to do this arrangement for her. Thank you!! Wish I could give more than 5 stars.
Date: Jan 05, 2019
Name:

State/Province: NL

Awesome! Beautiful arrangement
Date: Jan 03, 2019
Name:

State/Province: ON

I am from Ontario and the service was awesome. The flowers were beautiful and delivered on time. Would for sure order here again.
Date: Nov 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NB

Very pleased with the arrangement.
Date: Nov 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: AB

We love to give the chocolate covered strawberries as a gift to our loved ones. They are a delicious treat.
Sharron's Reply:
Date: Nov 02, 2018, 9:05 am

Thank you Michelle!!!
Date: Sep 20, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NL

Beautiful arrangement, loved the colours and the strawberries were delicious. Thank you, I would definitely order again.
Date: May 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NL

Beautiful Mother's Day flowers
Date: Mar 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province: AB

Sharon & her team went over and above to ensure timely and accurate delivery of our gift. I will use Young Floral Designs again!
Date: Mar 09, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NL

Everything was good, thank you.
Date: Feb 19, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NL

The service i receive is second to none. Very helpful and accommodating and will be a long time customer. I f i could offer a suggestion, the website needs updating as i use it quite often for anything io order.
Date: Jan 06, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MB

My parents LOVED it! Beautifully done!
Date: Jan 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province: AB

I like your platform and for a small town, you had an excellent selection and my parents were so pleased with their arrangement. Thanks so much!
Date: Jan 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NL

First class service with exceptional quality products!!
Date: Jan 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province: ON

The website was easy to navigate. The order was delivered on time and received rave reviews from my mom! Thank you.
Date: Dec 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NS

Excellent service.
Date: Dec 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PE

om loved the bouquet and it's lasting a nice long time, the ornaments set it off for sure. Only reason not 5 stars is it was so late in the day....i had to ask if she had received a surprise yet and she hadn't but it came in the evening i think
Sharron's Reply:
Date: Dec 28, 2017, 9:08 am

Our apologies for the late delivery! With a couple of hundred deliveries, it is very hard to guarantee times. Super happy that you guys liked your arrangement and happy you chose us to do it for you! Merry Christmas!!
Date: Dec 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

I’ve ordered several times for my grandmother and they were beautiful each and every time
Date: Dec 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent service...ive ordered a few times from out of province..never disappointed!!
Date: Nov 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Your service and staff were excellent! Thank you
Date: Nov 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NL

Very pleased with the service here. Will be a repeat customer for sure. Delivery of flowers to Pasadena was perfect timing she loved them. Thank you!
Date: Sep 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NL

I was very pleased with the speed of delivery and heard that the chocolate covered strawberries were very delicious. The only thing I would change is that the site is somewhat difficult to navigate as I could not find a category to view all if the food based or non-floral items. This meant that I had to rely on random searches until I found something suitable.
Sharron's Reply:
Date: Sep 30, 2017, 9:10 am

Thank you so much for your feedback Robyn, this allows us to help serve our customers better!
Date: Jul 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NL

Young Floral Designs always goes above and beyond to provide the best in customer service and the most beautiful of flower arrangements. If I order in advance, or at the last minute, Young Floral Designs always impresses me with their punctuality and creativity! I often leave the choice of flowers to them and their impeccable taste. Thanks for always helping me celebrate, and for occasionally helping me out of trouble !
Date: Jul 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Gem of the West coast. Great service every time!
Date: Jul 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NL

Would highly recommend this business for your flower needs .... Excellent reliable service .... They were fast efficient and the flower arrangements are beautiful ....
Date: May 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

My mom loved her Mother's Day flowers and strawberries. Thank you so much for helping me make her day special.
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Very friendly service!
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NB

Easy purchase! Mom loved it!
Date: May 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

As always it was a great experience. My Mom said the flowers were beautiful. Cindy
Date: May 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NL

Flowers are beautiful !
Date: May 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NL

Got my flowers from my boys for Mother's Day awesome job tks much
Date: May 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Send flowers to my mother for her birthday, she thought they were beautiful! Thank you.
Date: Jan 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NS

Very pleased. Well received at delivered destination.
Date: Dec 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NS

Excellent personal service on delivery.
Date: Oct 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NB

Easy web site and arrangement was very nice
Date: Sep 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

So easy to use! Arrangement was beautiful! Wonderful customer service. Would recommend this to anyone and would 100% use this service again. :)
Date: May 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NL

Beautiful arrangement !Thank you!
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NL

Excellent service. Delivered on time. Vase was not the color ordered. Got blue instead of green but stil very beautiful arrangement
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great service.
Date: May 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

The arrangement was absolutely beautiful! So nice to have this service in Deer Lake. I will use you again for awesome service. Thank you.
Date: May 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Your service was great. I appreciated being notified when the flowers had been delivered.
Date: May 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Your service was great. I appreciated being notified when the flowers had been delivered.
Date: May 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NL

absolutly loved the floral arrangment and the dipped strawberries were delicious! My flowers are still vibrant and it has been almost a week now since i got them. Thoroughly enjoyed it all thank you!
Date: May 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NL

absolutly loved the floral arrangment and the dipped strawberries were delicious! My flowers are still vibrant and it has been almost a week now since i got them. Thoroughly enjoyed it all thank you!
Date: Apr 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

Beautiful Arrangement!
Date: Apr 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

Mom loved her flowers! Thank you for your prompt service, it means a lot.
Date: Feb 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NL

Beautiful arrangements and flowers last
Date: Feb 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NL

Beautiful arrangements and flowers last
Date: Feb 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

My friends sent a picture of the arrangement that was sent, and though it was lovely (very colourful, many flowers), it was nothing at all like the arrangement I ordered (which was all one type of flower and pink).
Sharron's Reply:
Date: Feb 09, 2016, 12:54 pm

Thank you very much for the great review.! Sometimes we need to make substitutions with our flowers based on what we have in stock, we sincerely apologize fore the inconvenience.
Date: Feb 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NL

Great Service, Zero hassle, Ordered in the morning and delivered at lunch, couldn't of asked for more.
Date: Feb 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NU

Great service, added to my florists to order from. Thanks
Date: Dec 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

Delivered on time and looks fabulous, thanks.
Date: Dec 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NL

Excellent service.
Date: Oct 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Very happy with the service. Flowers arrived on time and looked great.
Date: Sep 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They made it easy to buy flowers over the phone. I would shop here again.
Date: Aug 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NL

Beautiful flower arrangement, and the chocolate covered strawberries was delicious,super job
Date: Aug 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NL

Beautiful flower arrangement, and the chocolate covered strawberries was delicious,super job
Date: Jul 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

My friend was so surprised with her basked and really liked it! Perfect for her and her husband. But she doesn't know me as Glenda since that's my 2nd name. It took her a day to figure it that the basket came from me. ! :) Thank you again.
Date: May 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

My friend, Sheila, loved the flowers.
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

Excellent service, as always!
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

My mom loved the flowers I sent her. They really were beautiful. Thanks so much!
Date: May 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Flower delivery was done as requested without any issues and while not being able to be back home at the time, it was nice to hear from family members that the flowers were beautiful. Thank you.
Date: May 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

Love being able to order on line. My Mom was delighted with the flowers. Thank you for your great friendly service.
Date: May 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

I have used Young Floral Designs for about 20 years now and I have always been happy with experience, but never more than this Mother's Day. Ladies you have exceeded my expectations! The flowers were on time and even more beautiful than I pictured. Thank you once again for helping me make my mom smile from so far away :O)
Date: Apr 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

Great online service, mom said the flowers were beautiful!
Date: Mar 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

good service beautiful arrangement
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NL

Delivered on time and the flowers were even better than expected! Excellent service!
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NL

Very impressed with how easy and convenent the website is to use. Although the card with the message did not make it with the flowers. My wife thought she had an admirer without a card to let her know who they were from. 5 stars easy, if the card was included. I will use your services again for sure.
Date: Feb 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NL

awesome
Date: Jan 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent service! My mom loved the plant!
Date: Nov 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NL

The flowers were beautiful, obviously fresh and lasted a long time. The delivery person was efficient and friendly.
Date: Nov 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

I was really pleased with my floral arrangement. I ordered it on Saturday and didn't really expect to see it there Sunday when I walked into the funeral home. I thought it would be there by the service on Monday. I thank you for your fast work and as I said I was pleased with the arrangement. Thanks again. Gladys Reid
Date: Jun 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NL

very prompt service! thanks
Date: May 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Flowers looked awesome and quick service
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: May 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

I ordered some flowers for my Mom for Mother's Day. The online ordering was easy to use and my Mom received a beautiful basket of flowers on the day I requested. Thanks!
Date: May 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: May 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NL

the flowers were beautiful sharron doing a great job one big surprise he keep calling got you delivery yet I say what delivery surprise
Date: Feb 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NL

It's my first time using your service. It was very satisfying. I will use it again in the future when the opportunity arises.
Date: Feb 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MB

I thank you for the prompt delivery of the flowers. My niece was pleasantly surprised. It was the first time I had ordered her flowers, she said they were beautiful. I'm hoping they were very close to the picture. For those of us who live so far away, it would be nice to see a picture of them however I am so happy that I can still order flowers in Deer Lake….. thank you
Date: Jan 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NL

Excellent service.....prompt delivery.
Date: Jan 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

My mom was very happy with the flowers. Delivered day early. Great service
Date: Dec 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

Another wonderful arrangement!!
Date: Dec 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Sharon was fabulous! I wanted something that was already sold, and instead of making me choose something else, she made a new one just like it. The recipients of my flowers were overjoyed and I couldn't be happier. Sharon is the only florist I will use in the future for my relatives in Pasadena and Deer Lake!
Date: Nov 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: QC

While the bouquet I wanted was not available, a beautiful substitute was arranged. The service was very accommodating and I was very pleased. Excellent!
Date: Oct 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NB

It was quick and easy! Service was done fast. Different good options.
Date: Oct 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NL

great people great place amazing service the flower arrangements were more than i expexted my future wife loved every one she recieved and she will be getting alot more from here best of the best!!!
Date: Jul 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: Jun 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NS

The personal service was greatly appreciated, and the flowers were absolutely beautiful. I used the online method of ordering; it was fast and user friendly. I will definitely be ordering from them again in the future.
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NL

I never seen the flowers as i was away from home but they must have been beautiful, my wife was very happy with them.
Date: May 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NL

Amazingly friendly service. Beautiful arrangement. Had some issues with the chocolate delivery with the flowers that was quickly corrected by the staff. Will definitely use them again, without doubt.
Date: Nov 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

Amazing! Great service. I call and order stuff to be delivered and they always get it done and get it right. Thanks.
Date: Nov 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NL

The arrangement they made for a funeral was absolutely beautiful. Thank you the great work.
Date: Apr 30, 2009
Name:

State/Province: ON

From quality products, to outstanding service, this company is top notch. I call them direct from Ontario, and receive excellent service.
Date: Feb 13, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CO

Always beautiful arrangements at a reasonable price, and reliable delivery. Quality flowers that last several weeks.
Date: Dec 23, 2008
Name:

State/Province: TX

Fast same day service, pleasant and helpful over the phone, recipient was very happy, which was the intention. Thanks and great job. no 1-800 middleman to mess things up.
Date: Mar 15, 2007
Name:

State/Province: NF

Beautiful Flower Arrangements
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Deer Lake, NL
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Instagram Twitter

YOUNG FLORAL DESIGNS
47 North Main Street
Deer Lake, NL. A8A 1X1
Local: (709) 635-3763

All prices shown in Canadian dollars


web12-att

West Coast Blossoms